Monday, July 22, 2013

All About Me

This week I'm participating in the 4th Annual Commenting Challenge hosted by Jenna's Journey!  It's a great way to meet new bloggers.  Click the link and join in on all the fun!

The first topic is "All About Me".  If you are a first timer to my blog, welcome!  My name is Christy.  I live about 40 minutes from the beach on the beautiful Gulf Coast of Alabama with my wonderful husband, Lee, and our precious son, Parker.  Lee and I will celebrate our 10 year anniversary on September 27.  I'm still trying to wrap my head around that.  I'm in full planning mode for Parker's 3rd birthday in September. 

I started working in Finance while I was in college in 2001 and here I am 12 years later.  I worked as a Mortage Loan Officer/Office Manger for 7 years and for 2 banks since then.  I'm ready for a little change and will start a new job on August 1st with State Farm Insurance.  I'm really excited about this opportunity that God has set infront of me. 

We attend Bay Community Church in Spanish Fort, Alabama.  I LOVE my church.  Our pastor, Pastor Jerry, has a wonderful way of relating his message to everyday things that we go though.  He really knows how to draw a crowd in. 

On my blog, you will find some recipes, my attempt to get fit again but mainly just general happenings from our lives!  I look forward to getting to know you!

You can also find me here:


  1. Hi, Christy! I'm an accountant/CPA and my mom retired from State Farm. I also only have one child, and my husband's family is from Cullman, Alabama, so I would say we have a few things in common. Love your blog and good luck with the party planning!

  2. That's so cool that you live so close to the beach. I'm jealous! :)

  3. State farms rocks! Got in a bad car accident- both cars totaled (her fault) and they were awesome to work with. Hope it's a great company for you!

    One of my favorite trips was to orange beach. Very pretty!

  4. Stopping by from Jenna's blog... My son is also named Parker, so your blog caught my attention! My Parker is a little younger though, at 2 years and 2 months. I was also an accounting/finance major in college. And I work for an insurance company! Crazy :)